Cherwell District Council

Personnel Committee

Minutes of a meeting of the Personnel Committee held at Bodicote House, Bodicote, Banbury, OX15 4AA, on 23 May 2023 at 7.04 pm

Present:

Councillor Ian Harwood (Chairman) Councillor Lynn Pratt (Vice-Chairman) Councillor Gemma Coton Councillor David Hingley Councillor Fiona Mawson Councillor Dr Chukwudi Okeke Councillor Dr Chukwudi Okeke Councillor Lynne Parsons Councillor Lynne Parsons Councillor Chris Pruden Councillor George Reynolds Councillor Amanda Watkins Councillor Douglas Webb Councillor Barry Wood

Appointment of Chairman for the municipal year 2023/2024

It was proposed by Councill Reynolds and seconded by Councillor Webb that Councillor Harwood be elected Chairman of the Personnel Committee.

It was proposed by Councillor Parsons and seconded by Councillor Okeke that Councillor Watkins be appointed Chairman of the Personnel Committee.

There being two nominations for Chairman of the Personnel Committee, it was put to the vote. There were five votes for Councillor Harwood, two votes for Councillor Watkins and five abstentions.

Resolved

1

(1) That Councillor Harwood be elected Chairman of the Personnel Committee for the municipal year 2023/2024.

2 Appointment of Vice-Chairman for the municipal year 2023/2024

It was proposed by Councill Reynolds and seconded by Councillor Webb that Councillor Pratt be elected Vice-Chairman of the Personnel Committee.

There were no further nominations.

Resolved

(1) That Councillor Pratt be elected Vice-Chairman of the Personnel Committee for the municipal year 2023/2024.

The meeting ended at 7.06 pm

Chairman:

Date: